MADIE – Multifunctional Agriculture as a Driver for Innovation in rural Europe

Network

The international network of the Madie project is composed of selected institutions. Each one brings with it a peculiarity that makes it so valuable for cooperation and cooperation in the shaping of rural areas. It is a mixture of research and education skills and the development of good practice over the last decades. Here is an overview of the partner institutions supporting the project.

Starkmacher e.V.

Starkmacher e.V. (founded. 2006) is a non-profit organization of civil society, which is mainly active at grassroots level. The aim is to strengthen and empower people to respond positively to the lack of orientation, lack of opportunities for development, emerging frustration and increasing prospects. The focus of the activities is on projects in the fields of adult education, intercultural learning and youth work in different social and ethnic environments. Social inclusion projects, including integration into the labour market, represent a further focus of work. The target group is the most disadvantaged groups, such as young unemployed, early school dropouts, juvenile offenders and prison inmates.
Starker e.v. maintains close relations with local, Reg. & National Charities, other NGOs and relevant ministries, public authorities and private companies/SMEs. The organisation has access to international networks of friendly institutions and is now active throughout Europe, as well as in some countries of Latin America, Africa and Asia.

LUKE- Natural Resources Institute Finland

The Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke) encompasses the state Forschungsinstitiut MMT MTT Agrifood Research Finland, that Finnish Forest Research Institute, the Finnish Game and Fisheries Research Institute and the Statistical Service of the information centre of the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
The task of the new research and organisation is to promote competitive business activities, based on the sustainable use of renewable natural resources that enhance the prosperity and vitality of rural areas Serve. The Institute supports decision-making processes on social issues and compiles statistical information in the area of food and renewable natural resources. It also carries out tasks to ensure the genetic diversity of cultivated cereals, livestock and trees.

The activities of researchs and experts of the Natural Resources Institute Finland are based on comprehensive competence. Four research units, a statistical unit and an internal service unit comprise all groups and teams whose competencies have been and will be used in multidisciplinary research programmes and projects with Finnish and int'l partners. The customers, the end users of information and solutions, play an important role in the planning and content design of the research activities.
Luke is an exceptionally interdisciplinary research institute, which combines extensive expertise and research competence in order to promote the sustainable use of natural resources. The Natural Resources Institute Finland operates in nearly 40 of a total of 53 locations in Finland. Since the beginning of 2015 it has 1,700 employees. The headquarters are located in Helsinki.

County Governor of Hordaland

The state Office for Agriculture (Fylkesmannen i Hordaland, Landbruksavdelinga) is actually an administrative body that focuses on laws, regulations, funding applications and control tasks. Only a small department deals with issues of value creation in rural areas, including local food, tourism, timber construction, energy and Village development. On a national scale, however, this division is considered to be one of the leading and most advanced centres of excellence in rural development. The employees are competent and successful in the field of project work, as advisers of municipalities, farmers and farms in rural areas. The Office also contributes to the success of the projects with financial support funds. Over the years, there has been a large network of different actors from administration, research, private and public project operators in the region and also at national level to achieve the objectives set.

NAK Nonprofit Kft.

Bács Agrárház nonprofit Kft., as the establishment is called with full name, was founded by the National Chamber of Agriculture on July 1, 2009. It is a non-profit company with limited liability that offers to the actors of the agri-food industry services. It is a small medium-sized company that has branches in every district (19) of Hungary. By the end of 2013, Bács Agrárház nonprofit Kft. was still a company at the district level, in the year 2014 the National Chamber of Agriculture decided to join all non-profit-making companies at the district level under the Bács Agrárház nonprofit Kft.
The service spectrum is to supplement the services of the Chamber, which are determined by the law on the National Chamber of Agriculture and are free of charge. The Bács Agrárház nonprofit Kft. Develops services according to the demand of the Chamber members, but is independent of the regulations of the legal framework of the Chamber. Customers are natural persons (farmers) and small businesses. The main services include: Organisation of training courses and courses for adults, advice on access to funds for rural Development, operation of an accredited consultancy service center (farmers can provide free advice to experts of any kind for their own businesses).

Terre di Loppiano srl

The cooperative  "Terre di Loppiano " was created with the aim of implementing the cooperative business model of the ' economy in community ', a community economic form originating from a Christian entrepreneurship initiative. The task is to develop and offer a line of "branded products" through the online shop (www.terrediloppiano.com), in which quality assurance is guaranteed in the interest of the consumer.
The authenticity of these products is the result of the work and experience of the people who work in an environmentally friendly and conscious decision for the people and their well-being. The brand ' Terre di Loppiano  ' does not express so much a territorial link, but ' Terre  ' (country) as the intrinsic value of the country in the world, which, respected, can give fruits of the highest quality. "Loppiano " is the reference of our actions, which has its roots in the local anchorage in the settlement Loppiano.
The special feature of the project is to create the possible competition relations with each other, while at the same time the skills and experience of the individual want to be a service of the common good. In the exhibition room, located inside the industrial park Lionello Bonfanti in Incisa Val d ' Arno (Florence), more than 200 qualified, certified and tested products are to be seen; Among them there are also products from other continents, such as coffee from Colombia, chocolate products from Ecuador and natural cosmetics from Argentina.
The integration of all players in the supply chain, transparency, product quality and responsibility towards social and environmental sustainability are key values that make  "Terre di Loppiano " something special. From last year, the shop has expanded with the opening of a bar in the middle of the showroom where you can taste the different products. The restaurant is also ideal for group meals and family celebrations.
It is our diverse experience and goals that arise from the cooperation and commitment of people who want to install and use a ' new economy ' in addition to the promotion of a ' agriculture for human '.

Contacts

Perhaps you have an idea of how the rural area can become even more attractive, have suggestions for us, what we can complement or do better? Would you like to get in touch with us? Here are the addresses:

Contact Germany

Starkmacher e.V.
Christian Röser
Coblitzallee 8
68163 Mannheim
c.roeser(at)starkmacher.eu
www.starkmacher.eu

Contact Finland

LUKE - Natural Resources Institute Finland
Robert Prinz
Yliopistokatu 6
80101 Joensuu
Finland
robert.prinz(at)luke.fi
www.luke.fi

Contact Norway

County Governor of Hordaland
Dirk Kohlmann
Kaigaten 9
5020 Bergen, NO051 - Hordaland
Norwegen
fmhodkt(at)fylkesmannen.no
www.fmho.no

Contact Hungary

NAK Nonprofit Kft.
Zoltán Szabó
Tatár Sor 6
6000 Kecskemét
Ungarn
szaboz(at)gazdaportal.hu
www.bacsagrarhaz.hu

Contact Italy

Terre di Loppiano srl
Pietro Isolan
Località burchio sn
50064 Incisa in Val d'Arno
p.isolan(at)icloud.com
www.terrediloppiano.com

MADIE – Multifunctional Agriculture as a Driver for Innovation in rural Europe

Network

Das internationale Netzwerk des Projekts MADIE setzt sich aus ausgewählten Einrichtungen zusammen. Jede bringt eine Besonderheit mit sich, die sie für die Zusammenarbeit und die Kooperation bei der Gestaltung des ländlichen Raums so wertvoll macht. Es ist eine Mischung aus Forschungs- und Bildungskompetenz und der Erarbeitung von guter Praxis über die letzten teilweise Jahrzehnte. Hier ein Überblick der projekttragenden Partnereinrichtungen.

Starkmacher e.V.

Starkmacher (gegr. 2006) ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation der Zivilgesellschaft, die vor allem an der Basis aktiv ist. Ziel ist die Stärkung und Befähigung von Menschen, um auf den Mangel an Orientierung, Mangel an Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten, aufkommende Frustration und zunehmende Perspektivlosigkeit positiv reagieren zu können. Schwerpunkte der Aktivitäten sind Projekte in den Bereichen Erwachsenenbildung, interkulturelles Lernen und Jugendarbeit in unterschiedlichen sozialen und ethnischen Umfeldern. Projekte zur sozialen Eingliederung, darunter auch Eingliederung in den Arbeitsmarkt, stellen einen weiteren Arbeitsschwerpunkt dar. Zielgruppe sind die am stärksten benachteiligten Gruppen, wie junge Arbeitslose, Schulabbrecher, jugendliche Straftäter und Gefängnisinsassen.
Starkmacher e.V. unterhält enge Beziehungen zu lokalen, reg. & nationalen Organisationen der Wohlfahrtspflege, anderen NGOs und relevanten Ministerien, Behörden und privaten Unternehmen / KMU. Die Organisation hat Zugriff auf internationale Netzwerke befreundeter Einrichtungen und ist darüber inzwischen europaweit, sowie einigen Ländern Lateinamerikas, Afrikas und Asiens aktiv.

LUKE- Natural Resources Institute Finland

Das Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke) umfasst das Staatliche Forschungsinstitiut MMT MTT Agrifood Research Finland, dass Finnish Forest Research Institute, the Finnish Game and Fisheries Research Institute und den statistischen Dienst des Informationszentrums des Ministeriums für Land- und Forstwirtschaft
Die Aufgabe der neuen Forschungs- und Expertenorganisation besteht in der Förderung von wettbewerbsfähigen Geschäftsaktivitäten, basierend auf der nachhaltigen Nutzung von erneuerbaren natürlichen Ressourcen, die dem Wohlstand und der Vitalität von ländlichen Gebieten dienen. Das Institut unterstützt Entscheidungsprozesse zu sozialen Fragen und erstellt statistische Informationen im Bereich Nahrungsmittel und erneuerbare natürliche Ressourcen. Darüber hinaus übernimmt es Aufgaben, um die genetische Vielfalt von kultiviertem Getreide, Vieh- und Baumbestand sicherzustellen.
Die Forschungs- und Expertenaktivitäten des Natural Resources Institute Finnland basieren auf umfassender Kompetenz. Vier Forschungseinheiten, eine statistische Einheit und eine interne Serviceeinheit enthalten alle Gruppen und Teams, deren Kompetenzen in multidisziplinären Forschungsprogrammen und –projekten mit finnischen und int’l Partnern genutzt wurden und werden. Dabei spielen die Kunden, die Endnutzer von Informationen und Lösungen, eine wesentliche Rolle in der Planung und inhaltlichen Ausgestaltung der Forschungsaktivitäten.
Luke ist ein außergewöhnlich interdisziplinär aufgestelltes Forschungsinstitut, welches breit gefächerte Expertise und Forschungskompetenz in sich vereint, um die nachhaltige Nutzung natürlicher Ressourcen zu fördern. Das Natural Resources Institute Finland ist in nahezu 40 von insgesamt 53 Orten in Finnland tätig. Seit Beginn 2015 hat es 1.700 Angestellte. Die Zentrale liegt in Helsinki.

County Governor of Hordaland

Das Landesamt für Landwirtschaft (Fylkesmannen i Hordaland, landbruksavdelinga) ist eigentlich ein Verwaltungsorgan, bei dem Gesetze, Vorschriften, Förderanträge und Kontrollaufgaben im Mittelpunkt stehen. Nur eine kleine Abteilung beschäftigt sich mit Fragen der Wertschöpfung im ländlichen Raum, hierunter im Bereich lokales Essen, Tourismus, Holzbau, Energie und Dorfentwicklung. Im nationalen Maßstab wird jedoch diese Abteilung als eines der leitenden und fortschrittlichsten Kompetenzzentren für Entwicklung im ländlichen Raum betrachtet. Die Mitarbeiter/-innen sind kompetent und erfolgreich im Bereich Projektarbeit, als Ratgeber der Gemeinden, der Bauern und von Betrieben im ländlichen Raum. Das Amt trägt auch mit finanziellen Fördergeldern zum Gelingen der Projekte bei. Im Laufe der Jahre hat es zum Erreichen der gesetzten Ziele ein großes Netzwerk unterschiedlichster Akteure von Verwaltung, Forschung, privaten und öffentlichen Projektbetreibern in der Region und auch auf nationaler Ebene aufgebaut.

NAK Nonprofit Kft.

Bács Agrárház Nonprofit Kft., wie die Einrichtung mit vollem Namen heißt, wurde von der Nationalen Landwirtschaftskammer am 1. Juli 2009 gegründet. Es ist eine Non-Profit-Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung, die den Akteuren der Agrar-und Ernährungswirtschaft Dienstleistungen anbietet. Es ist ein kleines mittelständisches Unternehmen, welches  über Niederlassungen in jedem Landkreis (19) von Ungarn verfügt. Bis Ende 2013 war Bács Agrárház Nonprofit Kft. noch ein Unternehmen auf Kreisebene, im Jahr 2014 beschloss die Nationale Landwirtschaftskammer, alle gemeinnützigen GmbHs auf Kreisebene unter der Bács Agrárház Nonprofit Kft. zu vereinen.
Das Leistungsspektrum besteht darin, die Dienstleistungen der Kammer zu ergänzen, welche vom Gesetz über die Nationale Landwirtschaftskammer bestimmt werden und kostenlos sind. Die Bács Agrárház Nonprofit Kft. entwickelt Dienstleistungen entsprechend der Nachfrage der Kammermitglieder, ist aber unabhängig von den Vorschriften des rechtlichen Rahmens der Kammer. Kunden sind natürliche Personen (Landwirte) und Kleinunternehmen. Die wichtigsten Dienstleistungen umfassen: Organisation von Schulungen und Kursen für Erwachsene, Beratung zum Zugang zu Fonds für ländliche Entwicklung, Betrieb eines akkreditierten Consultancy Service Center (Landwirte können kostenlose Beratung von Experten jeder Art für ihre eigenen Betriebe erhalten).

Terre di Loppiano srl

Die Kooperative "Terre di Loppiano" entstand mit dem Ziel, das kooperative Geschäftsmodell der "Wirtschaft in Gemeinschaft", einer gemeinschaftlichen Wirtschaftsform, die aus einer christlichen Unternehmerinitiative entstanden ist, umzusetzen. Sie hat die  Aufgabe über den Online- Shop (www.terrediloppiano.com ) eine Linie von "Marken-Produkten" zu entwickeln und anzubieten, in der die Qualitätssicherung im Interesse des Verbrauchers garantiert ist.
Die Echtheit dieser Produkte ist das Ergebnis der Arbeit und den Erfahrungen der Menschen, die in umweltfreundlicher und bewusster Entscheidung für den Menschen und sein Wohlbefinden arbeiten. Die Marke "Terre di Loppiano" drückt nicht so sehr eine territoriale Verbindung aus, sondern "Terre" (Grundstücke, Länder) als der innere Wert des Landes in der Welt, der, respektiert, Früchte von höchster Qualität geben kann. "Loppiano" hingegen ist die Referenz unseres Handelns, das seine Wurzeln in der lokalen Verankerung in der Siedlung Loppiano hat.
Besonderheit des Projektes ist es, die möglichen Wettbewerbsbeziehungen miteinander zu gestalten, wobei gleichzeitig die Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen des Einzelnen auch ein Dienst des Gemeinwohls sein wollen. Im Ausstellungsraum, im Inneren des Industrieparks Lionello Bonfanti in Incisa Val d’Arno (Florenz) gelegen, sind über 200 qualifizierte, zertifizierte und getestete Produkte zu sehen; darunter gibt es auch Produkte aus anderen Kontinenten, wie Kaffee aus Kolumbien, Schokoladenprodukte aus Ecuador und Naturkosmetik aus Argentinien.
Die Integration aller Akteure in der Lieferkette, Transparenz, Produktqualität und die Verantwortung gegenüber sozialer und ökologischen Nachhaltigkeit sind zentrale Werte, die "Terre di Loppiano" zu etwas Besonderem macht. Ab letztem Jahr hat sich das Geschäft mit der Eröffnung einer Bar inmitten des Ausstellungsraumes erweitert, in der man die verschiedenen Produkte probieren kann. Das Lokal ist auch ideal für Gruppenessen sowie Familienfeiern.
Es sind unsere vielfältigen Erfahrungen und Ziele, die aus der Zusammenarbeit und dem Engagement von Menschen entstehen, die neben der Förderung einer "Landwirtschaft für den Menschen" eine "New Economy" installieren und nutzen möchten.

Kontakte

Vielleicht haben Sie eine Idee, wie der ländliche Raum noch attraktiver werden kann, haben Anregungen für uns, was wir ergänzen oder besser machen können? Sie möchten mit uns in Kontakt treten? Hier die Adressen:

Kontakt Deutschland

Starkmacher e.V.
Christian Röser
Coblitzallee 8
68163 Mannheim
c.roeser(at)starkmacher.eu
www.starkmacher.eu

Kontakt Finnland

LUKE - Natural Resources Institute Finland
Robert Prinz
Yliopistokatu 6
80101 Joensuu
Finland
robert.prinz(at)luke.fi
www.luke.fi

Kontakt Norwegen

County Governor of Hordaland
Dirk Kohlmann
Kaigaten 9
5020 Bergen, NO051 - Hordaland
Norwegen
fmhodkt(at)fylkesmannen.no
www.fmho.no

Kontakt Ungarn

NAK Nonprofit Kft.
Zoltán Szabó
Tatár Sor 6
6000 Kecskemét
Ungarn
szaboz(at)gazdaportal.hu
www.bacsagrarhaz.hu

Kontakt Italien

Terre di Loppiano srl
Pietro Isolan
Località burchio sn
50064 Incisa in Val d'Arno
p.isolan(at)icloud.com
www.terrediloppiano.com