MADIE – Multifunctional Agriculture as a Driver for Innovation in rural Europe

Events

Multiplier-Event

The highlight of the almost two-week stay of our project team in Tuscany was the multiplier event on April 01, 2017. The aim of this public event was, on the one, the presentation of the Madie project together with the content developed up to this point and the acquisition of multipliers for the development of rural areas. Interested parties came from all the project countries to participate in the event. In addition to the project partners, our project managers were also able to gain external organisations and institutions for guest lectures. The setting alone was worth the trip: In the middle of the garden of the Villa Bar Dini, from which visitors have a wonderful view over Florence and the cathedral, the seminar room where our event took place.

The event opened Dr. Alberto Giuntoli, president of the Tuscan Horticulture Society and at the same time hosts this day. Afterwards, Christian Röser and Pietro Isolan presented the Madie project to the audience. In addition to the history of Genesis, the basic idea and the personal connection to this topic, the two referenda praised the productive cooperation of the project countries and the positive effect that the project has triggered on all project partners. In addition to our project partners, who all held a lecture on their experiences and progress and presented the results of their outcomes to the present, "Accademia dei Georgofili " Also presented a blog of local students, the young People who are active in the agricultural sector have the opportunity to network and exchange themselves among themselves. Before the lunch break, Christian Röser presented the rural Academy in his second lecture, an online platform that will carry on the results, ideas and progress of the Madie project and serve as an educational platform for people all over the world. The final lecture was then withheld from Professor Francesco Ferrini, the president of the School of Agriculture at the University of Florence. 

But the event was not over yet. Outside the building, the participants had the opportunity to exchange ideas with the referendums as well as with the other guests and to have the event Revue pass. The perfect finish then provided Elia Renzi with a guided tour through the dreamlike garden of the Villa Bardini, which he personally knows best, as he is responsible for it as a landscape architect and his work place in the Villa Bardini.

Last but not least, a big thank you to our project partner Terre di Loppiano, who took over the catering for this event and pampered the guests during the lunch break with a delicious buffet.

MADIE – Multifunctional Agriculture as a Driver for Innovation in rural Europe

Events

Multiplier-Event

Das Highlight des knapp zweiwöchigen Aufenthaltes unseres Projektteams in der Toskana war das Multiplier-Event am 01. April 2017. Das Ziel dieses öffentlichen Events war zum Einen die Vorstellung des Projekts MADIE mitsamt der bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt erarbeiteten Inhalte und zum Anderen die Gewinnung von Multiplikatoren zur Entwicklung des ländlichen Raums. Aus allen Projektländern kamen Interessenten, um an dem Event teilzunehmen. Neben den Projektpartnern konnten unsere Projektverantwortlichen zudem noch externe Organisationen und Institutionen für Gastvorträge gewinnen. Allein das Setting war die Reise wert: Mitten im Garten der Villa Bardini, von dem aus die Besucher einen wunderschönen Blick über Florenz mitsamt dem Dom haben, lag der Seminarraum, in dem unser Event statt fand.

Das Event eröffnete Dr. Alberto Giuntoli, Präsident der toskanischen Gartenbaugesellschaft und gleichzeitig Gastgeber an diesem Tage. Anschließend stellten Christian Röser und Pietro Isolan den Zuhörern das MADIE-Projekt vor. Neben der Entstehungsgeschichte, der Grundidee und der persönlichen Verbundenheit zu diesem Thema, lobten die beiden Referenden vor allem die produktive Zusammenarbeit der Projektländer und den positiven Effekt, den das Projekt bei allen Projektpartnern ausgelöst hat. Neben unseren Projektpartnern, die allesamt einen Vortrag über ihre Erfahrungen und Fortschritte hielten und den Anwesenden die Ergebnisse ihrer Outcomes präsentierten, wurde mit "Accademia dei Georgofili" zudem noch ein Blog von lokalen Studenten vorgestellt, der jungen Menschen, die im landwirtschaftlichen Bereich aktiv sind, die Möglichkeit gibt, sich untereinander zu vernetzen und auszutauschen. Noch vor der Mittagspause stellte Christian Röser in seinem zweiten Vortrag die Rural Academy vor, eine Online-Plattform, welche die Ergebnisse, Ideen und Fortschritte des MADIE-Projekts weitertragen wird und Menschen auf der ganzen Welt als Bildungsplattform dienen soll. Der Abschlussvortrag war dann Professor Francesco Ferrini, dem Präsident der "School of agriculture" an der Universität Florenz, vorenthalten.

Doch damit war das Event noch nicht zu Ende. Außerhalb des Gebäudes hatten die Anwesenden bei einem Erfrischungsgetränk noch die Möglichkeit sich sowohl mit den Referenden als auch mit den anderen Gästen auszutauschen und das Event Revue passieren zu lassen. Den perfekten Abschluss lieferte dann Elia Renzi mit einer Führung durch den traumhaften Garten der Villa Bardini, den er persönlich bestens kennt, da er für ihn als Landschaftsarchitekt mitverantwortlich ist und sein Arbeitsplatz in der Villa Bardini liegt.

Zu guter Letzt geht noch ein großer Dank an unseren Projektpartner Terre di Loppiano, die das Catering für dieses Event übernahmen und die Gäste in der Mittagspause mit einem köstlichen Buffet verwöhnten.